28-Y-O lecturer is new Mayor of Anna Regina


Devin Mohan, 28, of Lima, Essequibo Coast, Region Two was elected Mayor of Anna Regina on Thursday when members of the new council for the township also took their Oath of Office.

Mohan is a lecturer at the Essequibo Technical Institute (ETI) and has a Bachelor’s in Public Management and a Post Graduate in Human Resource Management.

Mohan replaces Rajendra Prabhulall who served as Mayor. Lorna Fitzallen was re-elected to the post of Deputy Mayor.

The newly elected Mayor said he will dedicate his energies to transforming the township from Three Friends to Walton Hall.

Others serving on the council include the lone APNU opposition member Prince Holder along with Rajiv Avinash Chata, Chaitwattie Naraine, Roopan Ramotar, Parasram Singh, Geoge Washington Kgm, Rosaline Thompson, Vijahlall Goberdan, Lokenauth Rooplall, Chaitram Harrypersaud, Bibi Nazmoom Husman, Dhanwantie Persaus, Herman Amit Persaud and Lorna Fitzallen.

The new Council for the Municipality of Anna Regina headed by Mayor Devin Mohan and Deputy Mayor Lorna Fitzallen
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.