32 star-studded teams finalised for Kares One Guyana T10 Tapeball Blast


The registration process for participation in the inaugural Kares One Guyana T10 Tapeball Blast is completed, and confirmed by the tournament organizers – FL Sport.

The leading 32 teams across the country have inked their commitment to the historic two-day tournament on July 29 and 30 in Georgetown.

The ten overs per-side tournament will be played in a straight knockout format with matches on the opening day at the Guyana Defence Force Ground, Police Sports Club Ground, and Queen’s College Ground, while the semi-finals and grand final will be on July 30 at the Everest Cricket Club Ground.

To progress to the championship match, a team must win three matches on day one and their semi-final on day two.

They will then qualify to compete for the first prize of $1M cash and the specially crafted One Guyana Trophy.

According to the Co-Director of the tournament, John Ramsingh, “Initially, we wanted 16 teams, but the demand and interest were enormous, and we had to expand to 32 [teams]. These teams are from across the country, a testament to our intention of bringing teams together from all over Guyana.”

Co-Director of the tournament, John Ramsingh

He further stated, “From the squads submitted, it promises to be exhilarating action at its best, and we hope all teams follow the rules and exercise discipline. We know this tournament is in its infancy stages and will grow with more corporate support in the future. Additionally, the support of His Excellency Dr. Irfaan Ali has been pivotal since he accepted to be the tournament’s patron and has displayed his commitment to sport.”

Ramsingh also expressed immense gratitude for the support of Kares Engineering, who quickly committed to being the title sponsor, and Mohamed’s Enterprise, who funded the first-place prize and offset the transportation cost for team Moruca.

More so, Banks DIH, through GT Beer for fueling the weekend, Star Party Rentals, Avinash Contracting and Scrap Metal Inc., ENet, Regal Stationery and Computer Centre, V-Net Communications, Trophy Stall, Premier Insurance, USA Cricket Zone, Beacon Café, Continental Transport, Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sport, National Sports Commission, RS53 RestoBar and Lounge, Jacobs Jewelry & Pawn Shop, First Change Builder Inc. Impressions Inc. and Sicko Mode.

Kares Engineering was the first to grab the role of title sponsor

The first-ever champions will pocket $1M, while the losing finalist will collect $300,000.

The two losing semi-finalists will walk away with $100,000 each. There will also be prizes for outstanding individual performances.

Additionally, there will be a celebrity match before the championship match where the winning side will be rewarded $200,000, which will be donated to a charity of their choice.

The celebrity match will feature the President, Dr. Irfaan Ali, former national and international cricketers, entertainers, sponsors, media members, athletes, former and current Ministers, and other influential persons in Guyana.

The Co-Director reminded that it is not only players, who will walk away with their pockets filled as there will be numerous instant prizes for the fans who participate in cricket novelty activities while the children will be pampered with free rides, games, and treats in the Banks DIH Fun Zone.

Participating teams: Avery Lounge, Tarmac Titans, Movements Family, Guyana Power and Light, The United Crew, Village Rams, V-Net Vipers, Ariel XI, Eccles All Stars, East Coast Express, Eastsyde, Central All-Stars, MS 13 XI, Laluni, Team Corruption, Housing and Water One Guyana, Young Steppaz, Moruca XI, Continental Transport, Spartan Strikers, Storm Chasers, Diamond Gunners, PB General Contractors, Name Brand, CJIA XI, Big B’s Blairmont Blazers, Avinash All-Stars, Hero Riders, Ministry of Human Services and Social Security, Bartica Bulls, Team Upsetters, and Region Three Police.

More information can be found on the One Guyana T10 Tapeball Blast Facebook page
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.