CPL champions to feature in Senior Inter-County 50-Over tournament


Many local players who featured for the Guyana Amazon Warriors in their successful campaign at the recently concluded Caribbean Premier League will turn their allegiances to their counties for Guyana Cricket Board (GCB)’s Senior Inter-County 50-Over tournament.

Some of those Warriors who will suit up for their respective counties include Shimron Hetmyer, Gudakesh Motie, Romario Shepherd, Kevlon Anderson, Shamar Joseph, Kevin Sinclar, Ronsford Beaton, and Chandrapaul Hemraj.

According to the GCB, the electric Berbician, Junior Sinclair, has been appointed captain of the GCB Select XI while Christopher Barnwell will serve as his deputy where he is expected to give guidance and support to the young players.

The tournament opens on Saturday with the defending champions and title favourites, Berbice, hosting Demerara at the Blairmont Community Centre Ground from 09:00h.

All matches are scheduled to start at 09:00 hours and will be live-streamed on the GCB Facebook page.

Berbice Squad:  Veerasammy Permaul (captain), Romario Shepherd (vice-captain), Kevin Sinclair, Rampertab Ramnauth, Kevlon Anderson, Shimron Hetmyer, Johnathan Foo, Anthony Bramble, Gudakesh Motie, Nial Smith, Shamar Joseph, Clinton Pestano and Nigel Deodat.

Standby: Suresh Dhanai, Kelvin Umrao and Demetri Cameron.

Head Coach-Julian Moore

Manager-Travis Harcourt.

Essequibo Squad: Anthony Adams (captain), Kemol Savory, Ronsford Beaton, Ricardo Adams, Kevon Boodie, Quentin Sampson, Neiland Codugan, Garfield Phillips, Jadon Campbell, Sherland Anthony, David Williams, Malcom Hobbard, Wazim Mohamed and Norman Fredricks

Standby Ayran Persaud, Shaheed Veira, Orlando Jailall, Keshun Tracy, Rajendra Ramballi and Joshua Jones.

Head Coach– Nandkishore Andrews

Manager– Yogeshwar Lall

Demerara Squad: Tevin Imlach (captain), Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Matthew Nandu, Akshaya Persaud- Vice-Captain, Mavendra Dindyal, Sherfane Rutherford, Steven Sankar, Richie Looknauth, Ronaldo Ali Mohamed, Devon Lord, Qumar Torrington, Floy Joseph, Bernard Bailey

Standby: Daniel Mootoo, Riyad Latif, Nehemiah Hohenkirk, Krisna Singh, Brandon Jaikaran and Laurel Parks.

Head Coach– Garvin Nedd

Manager– Surendra Hiralal

GCB Select XI– Junior Sinclair (captain), Sachin Singh, Jonathan Pampersaud, Christopher Barnwell (Vice-captain), Raymond Perez, Shamar Yearwood, Joshua Persaud, Jeremiah Scott, Carlos La Rose, Aryan Persaud, Isai Thorne, Zeynul Ramsammy, Cylus Tyndall, Ushardeva Balgobin

Standby: Shahid Viera, Zachery Jodah, Robin Williams, Orland Jailall, Kwesi Mickle, Suresh Dhanai, Kishaun Tracy

Head Coach– Clive Grimmond

Manager – Ravindranauth Seeram

The tournament is being held in preparation for the Regional Super50 that runs from October 17 – November 11 in Trinidad and Tobago.

GCB Inter-County Super50 Fixtures


Advertisement _____
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.