Ryan Dey re-elected Rugby Union president


Ryan Dey will continue to lead the Guyana Rugby Football Union (GRFU) after being re-elected to the post at the recent Annual General Meeting at the National Racquet Centre, Woolford Avenue.

Dey, who has been leading the GRFU since 2020, will continue in the role until 2026.

“In the presence of five Clubs, Coaches, Technical Directors, Former GRFU President, and now Patron, Kit Nascimento, elections were held and through a unanimous voting process, a new executive was formed,” the GRFU highlighted in a press statement.

Members of the newly-elected executive of the GRFU

Members of the new executive are:

Ryan Dey- President

Jamal Scott- Senior Vice-President

Godfrey Broomes- Junior Vice-President

Petal Adams- Secretary

Ryan Gonsalves- Treasurer

Randall Duguid- Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

Ronaldo Griffith- Committee Member

James Osbourne- Committee Member

Scott Garraway- Committee Member

Joseph Allen- Public Relations Officer

“The new Executive consists of current players, former players, a returning President, and key administrative members. President Ryan Dey, in his remarks at the meeting, said that his mandate will focus on the revitalisation and further development of the sport in Guyana through several initiatives,” the GRFU statement concluded.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.