Miss, Mrs, Teen India Guyana 2024 launched


An impressive lineup of 16 contestants are vying for the titles of Miss/ Mrs. / Teen/ Mr. India Worldwide Guyana this year. Winners will represent Guyana on the international stage.

From the group of women, one will be titled Miss India Guyana. She will take over from the reigning Aruna Sukhdeo.

The delegates in this category are: Anna Gafoor, Chandanie Lackan, Chitra Devin Singh, Diana Herelal, Elizabeth Ally, Manisha Ramgobin, Rani Devi Goberdhan, Ruchira Rushana Guyadeen, Shaneza Fiddel and Sophiena Mohamed.

The pageant will feature different segments, which will allow each woman to display their talent, intelligence, cultural tradition and poise.

This year, a total of three women are participating in the Mrs India Guyana category. This category was introduced to allow women who are married and have children to participate in the pageant.

The ladies in vying for the crown in this category this year are: Anganie Persaud, Devi Lim and Umadai Haitram.

The reigning Mrs India Guyana is Reanna Arakhan.

The delegates vying for the title of the Miss Teen India Guyana 2024 are: Akeela Sukhanan, Shaniya Singh and Timran Dookna.

The Miss/ Mrs. / Teen/ Mr. India Worldwide Guyana 2024 coronation will be held on July 7.

Before this, the women will be sashed on June 2 followed by a telant night on July 5.

All of the events will be held in the Grand Ballroom of the Ramada Hotel at Providence, East Bank Demerara.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.