ENet powering Junior Squash team’s quest for Caribbean honours


Guyana’s National Junior Squash Team sets off for Tortola, British Virgin Islands, on Saturday (June 29), filled with ambitions to reclaim the Caribbean title at the Championships from June 30 to July 6.

Sponsorship by ENet, Guyana’s fastest growing 5G mobile network, is a key pillar supporting their quest for top honours.

This continued partnership between ENet and the Guyana Squash Association (GSA) strengthens their pursuit of regional glory.

Robert Hiscock, Head of Mobile Networks at ENet, expressed immense satisfaction with the impact of the partnership.

“It has been an amazing journey,” he remarked, highlighting the company’s delight in witnessing the sport flourish since their involvement as a major sponsor.

ENet’s commitment extends to the end of 2024, providing a solid foundation for the GSA.

Head of Mobile Networks at ENet, Robert Hiscock

Acknowledging the team’s rigorous training, Hiscock conveyed his best wishes for their championship title aspirations.

GSA President David Fernandes pinpointed a significant development this year- the implementation of performance-based contracts for players.

This initiative emphasises achieving specific fitness requirements, which is crucial for success against high-caliber opponents.

Fernandes believes this enhanced fitness drive will prove advantageous during challenging matches.

With a potent blend of talent, rigorous training and the backing of ENet, Guyana’s Junior Squash Team sets sail for the Caribbean Championships, aiming to reclaim their position as regional champions.

A strong contingent of players across various age groups will represent Guyana:

Under-11: Girls- Zoey McDonald, Tehani Munroe, Alexis Arjoon; Boy- Zion Hickerson

Under-13: Boys- Ethan Bulkan, Egan Bulkan

Under-15: Girls- Avery Arjoon, Kaylee Lowe, Emily Fung-A-Fat; Boys- Justin Goberdan, Jacob McDonald

Under-17: Girls- Safirah Sumner, Rylee Rodrigues, Malia Maikoo; Boys- Shiloh Asregado, Joshua Verwey, Demetri Lowe

Under-19: Boys- Nicholas Verwey, Michael Alphonso Jr., Louis Da Silva, Mohryan Baksh

Advertisement _____
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.