Chase Academy and President’s College crowned ExxonMobil U-14 champions  


The ExxonMobil U14 Schools Football Tournament wrapped up with a thrilling finals day, crowning Chase’s Academic Foundation as the new boys’ champions and President’s College as the girls’ champions.

Chase’s Academy emerged victorious in a tightly contested boys’ final, defeating Dolphin Secondary 1-0.

The game’s sole goal came from Mark Glasgow in the 30th minute, proving enough to secure the championship for Chase’s Academy.

The girls’ final saw a dramatic rematch between Waramuri Primary Top and President’s College. Despite entering the match as defending champions, Waramuri fell short this year.

Though Tina Williams opened the scoring for Waramuri in the 20th minute, President’s College battled back with a brace from Kimora Edwards in the 24th and 56th minutes, ultimately claiming the title with a 2-1 victory.

Matt Scharf, Director of Public & Government Affairs at ExxonMobil Guyana, hands over the winning trophy to President’s College

Bartica Secondary continued its strong run in the boys’ division, securing a dominant 4-1 win over Bushlot Secondary in the third-place play-off. Garfield Jones, Jadan Christian (2 goals), and Ray Spencer found the net for Bartica, while Ronaldo Mohabir netted a consolation goal for Bushlot.

The girls’ third-place play-off saw Marian Academy edge out New Amsterdam Secondary 2-1.

Kaleigh Todd and Ashley Walton scored for Marian Academy, while Seairra La Cruz replied for New Amsterdam.

Other Notable Results

  • Tucville Secondary edged Charity Secondary 1-0 in the girls’ division thanks to a Geimacy Gritten goal.
  • Westminster Secondary defeated Wismar Christian Secondary 2-1 in the boys’ division with goals from Germine Garrett and Gregory Romascindo.


  • Mark Glasgow (Chase’s Academy) – Boys’ MVP
  • Kimora Edwards (President’s College) – Girls’ MVP
  • Jaden Christian & Nerismar Williams (Bartica Secondary) – Top Scorers (10 & 20 goals respectively)
  • Armando Husbands (Dolphin Secondary) – Best Goalkeeper (Boys)
  • Liliana Bacchus (Waramuri Top) – Best Goalkeeper (Girls)
  • Dolphin Secondary – Most Disciplined Team (Boys)
  • Charity Secondary – Most Disciplined Team (Girls)



Advertisement _____
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.