Foreign Affairs Ministry announces ambassadorial & consular appointments


The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced that approval was received from the  respective Governments for several ambassadorial and consular appointments.

The appointments are: High Commissioner of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana to South Africa – Dr. Kenrick Hunte; Ambassador of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana to the United States of America – Dr. Riyad Insanally; Consul General, Barbados – Mrs. Cita Pilgrim; and Consul General, Boa Vista – Ms. Shirley Melville.

The List of Heads of Missions appointed so far is as follows:

Embassies and High Commissions
1. Venezuela – Cheryl Miles
2. Suriname – Keith George
3. Brazil – George Talbot
4. Belgium – David Hales
5. London – Hamley Case
6. Canada – Clarissa Rheil
7. Cuba – Halim Majeed
8. China – Bayney Karran
9. South Africa – Dr. Kenrick Hunte
10. USA – Dr. Riyad Insanally

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.