Jaipaul Sharma moved to Public Infrastructure Ministry


Jaipaul Sharma, who served as Junior Finance Minister in the APNU+AFC Coalition Government since 2015, is now appointed as the Minister within the Ministry of Public Infrastructure.

The announcement was made late Friday night by Public Infrastructure Minister David Patterson on Facebook.

According to Patterson, Minister Sharma will take up his new role from July 1, 2019.

“Having met with Minister Sharma this afternoon and having shared my vision for the country’s infrastructure development, I am excited to have him as part of Team MoPI,” Minister Patterson in his Facebook post.

Sharma is replacing Annette Ferguson who was the junior Minister at the Public Infrastructure Ministry since 2015, however following the resignations of four Government Ministers recently, President David Granger reshuffled his Cabinet and moved Ferguson to the Ministry of Communities; she is now responsible for the housing sector.

Sharma is a member of the Justice For All Party (JFAP) which joined the A Partnership For National Unity (APNU) to contest the last general and regional elections.

At the Finance Ministry, he was responsible for several forensic audits into state-owned entities.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.