Sharma, Sarabo-Halley form new political parties; join APNU


See below statement from APNU:

A Partnership for National Unity welcomes two new parties

The Executive Council of A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) on Friday 11th June announced its acceptance of applications from two new political parties to join the ten-year-old Partnership.

The new parties – Equal Rights and Justice Party (ERJP) and Guyana Nation Builders Movement (GNBM) – are led by former ministers in the APNU+AFC coalition administration, Mr.  Jaipaul Sharma and Mrs. Tabitha Sarabo-Halley, respectively.

APNU, next month, will observe the tenth anniversary of its establishment in July 2011. The Partnership participated on its own in the General and Regional Elections in 2011 and in a coalition with the Alliance For Change (AFC) in 2015 and 2020. The APNU+AFC Coalition formed the Government from 2015 to 2020.

The Justice For All Party (JFAP) and Working People’s Alliance withdrew from APNU after GRE 2020. The new parties join with the Guyana Action Party (GAP), National Front Alliance (NFA) and People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR).

Representatives of all five partners attended Friday’s Executive Council meeting.

1 Comment
  1. Matthew says

    This is going to fool all Guyanese. Right? The only persons out of the whole elections fiasco that can hold their head up is Carl Greenidge and Dominic Gaskin….. everybody else on that Coalition of wild men (and women) is at least guilty of silence while they hoped to become part of a lifelong elected Government.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.